GRANNY ROAD TRIP: USA TOUR 2015

10501810_10205672355826896_2497800516519481198_n

HAPPY 1st of AUGUST WORLD! The morning we have all been waiting for has arrived! It has been TWO WEEKS since I moved back home from spending 9 months in Australia, so now I’m finally taking off on my next journey of a lifetime, which kicks off NOW!

This morning I’m embarking on the “GRANNY ROAD TRIP USA TOUR 2015” with my legendary grandmother, Gigi, in order to make her wishes of meeting the first baby of the 7th generation in our family of her lifetime, come true at last! The baby lives in Pennsylvania, but our first stop is: VEGAS! (Gigi loves the penny slots)

I’m heading out to La Quinta, California this morning and will then head out to Las Vegas, Nevada with Gigi on Sunday morning.

On the 5th of July, I received messages from both my mother and grandmother as soon as they were told that my Uncle had just been found dead in the desert near where my grandma lives by a coroner. It was heartbreaking to hear this news from them and that is when I knew I had to leave my life behind in Australia and come home to be with my family. Not to mention, Gigi has been discussing going on this road trip for about a year now, so I figured this would be the perfect time to take her on the trip and hopefully relieve some of her sadness and heartbreak.

My family is the utmost important part of my life and I could not be happier than to be able to drive my grandmother on a trip around the USA! We are starting the road trip this morning in Southern California and will be heading straight out to Las Vegas, Nevada where we will spend the day and night.

Gigi may be turning 86 in September, but age is just a number to her. Her lively spirit, upbeat energy, and passion for living larger than life, will make this road trip one for the record books!

You may follow our every move through social media sites including this blog, Facebook (Troy Muenzer), Instagram (@troooydeezy), Twitter (@TROYJM35), and YouTube! Enjoy the ride!

GRANNY ROAD TRIP USA TOUR 2015 TENTATIVE Stops

  1. Long Beach, California

1610803_10203484713457204_7981188992563367676_n

  1. La Quinta, California
  1. Las Vegas, Nevada
  1. Denver, Colorado
  1. Mt. Rushmore, South Dakota
  1. Bottineau, North Dakota
  1. Minneapolis, Minnesota
  1. Lombard, Illinois
  1. Chicago, Illinois
  1. South Bend, Indiana
  1. Columbus, Ohio
  1. Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  1. Boston, Massachusetts
  1. New York, New York
  1. Washington, District of Columbia
  1. Alexandria, Virginia
  1. Charlottesville, Virginia
  1. Blacksburg, Virginia
  1. Norfolk, Virginia
  1. Charleston, South Carolina
  1. Jacksonville, Florida
  1. Mobile, Alabama
  1. New Orleans, Louisiana
  1. Austin, Texas
  1. Dallas, Texas
  1. Phoenix, Arizona
  1. Los Angeles, California

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.